Shree Siddheshwar Women's College of Engineering, Solapur

Salient Features
Faculty Members
BoG Committee Member
CDC Committee Member
IQAC Committee Member

    Shree Siddheshwar Women’s College of Engineering, Solapur is run by Shri Siddheshwar Devasthan, Solapur. SSWCOE is approved by AICTE New Delhi, opened its gate for technology Education from 2019-20. It is recognized by Gov. of Maharashtra & affiliated to Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University, Lonere (DBATU). SSWCOE is the first women’s engineering college in Solapur District.  SSWCOE is recognized for its rigor in academics and dedicated faculty.
       As per the guidelines of AICTE, New Delhi all facilities are available in the college. SSWCOE campus is enriched as per the norms of fire safety law . In our college campus ramps are made for PwD (Person With Disability) wherever necessary. Ragging is strictly prohibited inside and outside the college campus.                                                                                  




                                                    Salient Features

❖ Located in the heart of City
❖ First Women's Degree Engineering Collge in Solapur District, Second in Pune Region and Fifth in Maharashtra
❖ Highly qualified and experienced staff with average teaching experience more than 12 years.
❖ In campus Girls Hostel with capacity 300.
❖ ETLP: A Specially Designed Engineering Teaching Learning Pedagogy which ensures Learning. Special guidance by CEO     Prof. C.B. Nadagouda with 37 years of experience in Technical Education.
❖ Personal coun-seling by Psychologist Dr. Padmaja Gandhi.
❖ Fully planned soft skills & aptitude training programs for better placement opportunities.
❖ MoUs with Leading Industries for Campus Placement and Internships.
❖ All Government Scholarships for EBC / OBC / SBC / VJ / NT / SC / ST
❖ Financial assistance through Education Loans by Banks with minimum rate of Interest.
❖ Special Scholarships to Meritorious & Needy Students through leading Industrial CSR Funds.
❖ NPTEL : Opportunity to enhance the knowledge and skill sets in emerging areas.
❖ Bus Facility

                                                          List of BoG Committee Member 

Sr. No. Name of BoG Member Designation
1 Shri Dharmraj Annaraj Kadadi Chairman
2 Shri. Vishwanath Baslingappa Barhanpure Vice-President
3 Dr.Rajshekhar Ramling Yelikar Member
4 Shri. Shivkumar S. Patil Member
5 Shri. Sharad K. Thakre Member
6 Shri. Kashinath R. Dhole Member
7 Prof. Channabasava B. Nadagouda Member
8 Prof. Gajanan R. Dharane Member
9 Dr. S. B. Deosarkar
Nominee of Dr. Babasaheb Technological University, Lonere
10 Nominee of State Government of Maharashtra Member
11 An Industrialist/Technologist/Educationist from the region Member
12 Dr. Tukaram A. Chavan Member- Secretory
13 Dr. Avinash S. Patil Member
14 Dr. Yogita G. Datar Member

                                      CDC COMMITTEE

Sr. No. Name of CDC Member Designation
1 Shri. Nilkanthappa Konapure Member
2 Dr. Rajshekhar R. Yelikar Local Member
3 Prof. Channabasava B. Nadagouda Member
4 Shri. Sangameshwar C. Andeli Local Member
5 Shri. Ritesh Dayama Local Member
6 Dr. A. S. Patil Member
7 Prof. S. J. Madki Member
8 Prof. S. M. Gungewale Member
9 Prof. S. A. Kashid Member
10 Shri. D. R. Berungikar Member
11 Dr. T. A. Chavan Member- Secretary

                                                         IQAC COMMITTEE


                                                   The Composition Of Internal Quality Assurance(IQAC)

                                                (2019-20 To 2020-21)

Sr. No. Name of IQAC Member Position held in IQAC Position Held in Institute
1 Dr. T. A. Chavan ChairPerson Principal
2 Dr. R. R. Yelikar Member Trustee & BOG Member
3 Shri. Sharad Krishna Thakre Member BOG Member& MD, Laxmi Hydraulics Pvt. Ltd.
4 Dr. Dadasaheb Salunke Member Principal, Laxmibai Bhaurao Patil Mahavidyalaya
5 Shri. Rohit Jeurkar Member MD, Ashwath Infotech Pvt. Ltd.
6 Dr. Meenal Chidgupkar Member Doctor, Chidgupkar Hospital
7 Shri. Vijaykumar Barbade Member Ex. Deputy Project Diretor, ATMA
8 Prof. C. B. Nadagouda Memebr CEO
9 Prof. G. R. Dharane Memebr Principal, SSWP
10 Dr. A. S. Patil Memebr HOD
11 Prof. S. K. Bhargande Memebr Assistant Professor
12 Prof. S.B. Jamge Memebr Assistant Professor
13 Prof. G. D. Salunke Memebr Assistant Professor
14 Prof. A. S. Nimbane Memebr Assistant Professor
15 Ms. Mrunal P. Kurulkar Member Student
16 Prof. S. J. Madki Co-coordinator & Member- Secretary Assistant Professor
Skip to toolbar